Home | Contact NUI  


24 November 2017  

About NUI

AboutThe National University of Ireland (NUI) is a federal university comprising the largest element of the Irish university system at the present time. The continuing mission for NUI in modern Ireland is to provide a supportive framework for its confederate institutions, to promote the objects of the University, thus contributing to educational, cultural, social and economic advancement. The National University of Ireland currently comprises four Constituent Universities, four Recognised Colleges and three Colleges of a Constituent University. Each institution within the NUI federation has its own Governing Authority; the overall Governing Authority of the University is the NUI Senate and its Chief is the Chancellor.

More about the Structure of the NUI