## Institutions in the NUI Seanad Éireann Constituency

The NUI Constituency comprises graduates of the following institutions who otherwise fulfil the requirements laid down in the Seanad Electoral (University Members) Acts, 1937 - 2015:

## **NUI Constituent Universities**

1101 Constituent Chrystatics	
University College Dublin - National University of Ireland, Dublin	(University College Dublin)
Coláiste na hOllscoile Baile Átha Cliath	
University College, Cork - National University of Ireland, Cork	(University College Cork)
Coláiste na hOllscoile Corcaigh	
University of Galway	(formerly University College Galway)
Ollscoil na Gaillimhe	(formerly National University of Ireland Galway)
Maynooth University - National University of Ireland, Maynooth	(formerly St. Patrick's College Maynooth)
Ollscoil Mhá Nuad	

## Other NUI Member Institutions – Aill Eile d'Ollscoil na hÉireann

**NUI Recognised Colleges** 

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Coláiste Ríoga na Máinleá in Éirinn	Recognition granted, July 14th 1977
Institute of Public Administration An Foras Riaracháin	Recognition granted January 16th 2001 (First NUI conferring in 2003) (From September 2011-2018, a constituent College of UCD) Recognition re-established from September 2018

Colleges Linked With Constituent Universities - Coláistí Ceangailte Leis na Comh-Ollscoileanna

National College of Art and Design Dublin Coláiste Náisiúnta Ealaíne is Deartha	Recognition granted July 1st 1996 (First NUI conferring in 2000)
Institute of Public Administration An Foras Riaracháin	Recognition granted January 16th 2001  Re-constituted as College of a Constituent University (UCD) from  September 2011 to September 2018  Recognition re-established as recognised college of NUI from September 2018
Shannon College of Hotel Management Coláiste Ósta na Sionna (now a School in the College of Business, Public Policy and Law at NUI Galway)	Recognition granted November 9th 2000 (First NUI conferring in 2005)
St. Angela's College, Sligo Coláiste San Aingeal, Sligeach	Recognition granted, April 13th 1978  Re-constituted as College of a Constituent University (NUI, Galway) from 1 January 2006
Burren College of Art Coláiste Ealáine na Bóine Institute of Banking	A Recognised College of University College Dublin

Institutions which were formerly NUI Recognised Colleges

Institutions which were formerly NUI Recognised Colleges	
Mary Immaculate College of Education, Limerick	Recognition granted, April 17th 1975 (College of Limerick University as of October 1994)
	(Conege of Limetick University as of October 1994)
NIHE, Limerick	March 11th 1976 - December 15th 1977
	(re-constituted as University of Limerick, by Act, 1989)
Our Lady of Mercy College, Carysfort	Recognition granted, April 17th 1975 – 1988
St. Patrick's College of Education, Drumcondra	Recognition granted, April 17th, 1975
	(College of Dublin City University as of October 1995)
Thomond College of Education, Limerick	December 9th 1976 - December 15, 1977
St. Patrick's College Maynooth	February 23rd 1910 – June 1997
St. Angela's College of Education, Sligo	April 1978 – December 2005
Milltown Institute of Theology and Philosophy	Member Institution from September 1st t 2005 - 1st July 2015
	(First NUI conferring in October 2006)
	(Last NUI conferring October 2016)
Uversity	Recognition granted September 1st 2013
	(First NUI conferring, 18 November 2015)
	(Last NUI Conferring,14 November 2017)